Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to make a batch file.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 20th, 2017
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    31
    Level
    7

    Post How to make a batch file.

    Do you want to try out a new mod file for SRB2 and just want to run it like a exe file? This thread might be helpful.

    First you will want to start off with this line of code:
    Code:
    @Echo off
    this line of code makes the line of code doesn't show up.

    Next were going to be using the executable which in this case:
    Code:
    @echo off
    srb2win.exe
    this will run the batch file.

    After we want to add a file so.
    Code:
    @echo off
    srb2win.exe -file srb2006.wad 2006music.wad
    this will add the files when the executable opens.

    I want it to be opengl so.
    Code:
    @echo off
    srb2win.exe -file srb2006.wad 2006music.wad -opengl
    this will run the game in opengl mode.
    check out here for more command lines. http://wiki.srb2.org/wiki/Command_line_parameters

    After you want to save it as Filename.bat.

    Now you are finished. Happy Batch making!
    I somehow saved the world from destruction.
    (this happened in a roleplay server.)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 22nd, 2010
    Posts
    1,192
    Level
    26
    Like, you could just use one of the launchers for SRB2, but I guess this works too.

    Husbando to a special kitty~♥

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 10th, 2017
    Posts
    25
    Level
    10
    Thats what i do lol.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 8th, 2018
    Posts
    1
    Level
    1
    This seems kind of redundant to me. There's already hundreds of batch tutorials on the internet, plus command line arguments on the SRB2 wiki.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 4th, 2020
    Posts
    11
    Level
    3
    does this work 4 kart because i dont have an exe for it and it doesnt have a batch file in it

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2011
    Location
    In your fridge stealing all your food
    Posts
    419
    Level
    21
    That should work for kart, but the exe would be srb2kart.exe

    And you should have srb2kart.exe in the folder, if you dont have it you have to reinstall
    Last Post Winner since December 2015


    Help make Park Valley the most viewed Map in the MB
    Switch Friend Code: 8019-6265-2223

    "Can't let you do that Star Fox." -Wolf

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 4th, 2020
    Posts
    11
    Level
    3
    i got linux version

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •